Drew Estate debuts Pappy Van Winkle “TRADITION” for Drew Diplomat Retailers

 
Drew Estate announces the formal release of Pappy Van Winkle “TRADITION”. This extremely limited supply brand will be displayed in Drew Estate’s booth (Booth #2608) at the IPCPR Convention and Tradeshow, held July 10-14, 2017 in Las Vegas, Nevada. The Pappy Van Winkle Tradition will be exclusively available for sale through Drew Diplomat Retailers.

From Kentucky, Julian Van Winkle President of Old Rip Van Winkle Distillery, “I was invited to Cigar Aficionado’s A Night to Remember by Jonathan Drew in 2016 and was presented with a non-banded, wooden box of cigars with white bands on it that just read “Exclusively for my Friend Julian by Willy Herrera Sincerely Jonathan Drew”.  I loved this blend because of its balance, shortly thereafter, my family and I visited La Gran Fabrica Drew Estate in Nicaragua and I smoked the same blend most of the trip. By the end, I knew this would be the Pappy Van Winkle Tradition.”

Drew Estate is honored to represent the Van Winkle Family with an ultra-premium cigar that reinforces the legacy for one of America’s true living icons, Julian Van Winkle. The Pappy Van Winkle Tradition features an Ecuadorian Habano Oscuro wrapper, Indonesian Binder and aged fillers from Nicaragua and Dominican Republic. From his Wynwood Safehouse, Jonathan Drew President and Founder of Drew Estate notes, “The Pappy Van Winkle Tradition features an ultra-complex combination of extensively aged fillers from Nicaragua and the Dominican Republic that are blanketed with a flawless Ecuadorian Habano Oscuro wrapper. Availability is limited. I am humbled to extend the Drew and Van Winkle friendship, time tested honor, and craftsmanship to Drew Diplomat Humidors across the United States.”

The Pappy Van Winkle Tradition features the following expressions:

  • Coronita (4 x 46) MSRP $146.00/10ct Box
  • Robusto Grande (5.5 x 54) MSRP $216.00/10ct Box
  • Toro (6 x 50) MSRP $236.00/10ct Box
  • Belicoso Fino (5 x 50) MSRP $246.00/10ct Box
  • Churchill (7 x 48) MSRP $236.00 / 10ct Box Exclusively available at Drew Diplomat Spirits Retailers
  • Lonsdale (6.5 x 44) (Not for Sale) / 10ct Box Exclusively at Drew Diplomat Rewards Events in October, November and December 2017
  • Corona (5.5 x 44) MSRP (Not for Sale) / 10ct Box  Exclusively available from Jonathan Drew and Julian Van Winkle

The creation of the Pappy Van Winkle Tradition has a special significance to the Drew Estate Family, as the blend has a story behind it that reads like craft folklore, taking cigar aficionados back to the days before Willy Herrera became the Master Blender of Drew Estate. From Little Havana, Willy Herrera notes “I remember it like yesterday. In 2010 when JD and I talked about me joining Drew Estate, we flew down to La Gran Fabrica to test my blending style in two days of non-stop creating. I ultimately produced 3 blends, one of which eventually became the Herrera Estelí. When I heard the news that Julian Van Winkle had selected one of my three original blends from my first trip to Nicaragua, I was humbled to say the least.”

The Pappy Van Winkle Tradition will begin shipping in October in coordination with when Old Rip Van Winkle releases their annual batch of the highly sought after Bourbon and Rye.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+LinkedInWhatsAppShare

Drew Estate enters the 4 x 32 Segment

Drew Estate debuts new initiative to its complete brand portfolio with a series of 4×32 products in 10-count tins to be displayed in Drew Estate’s booth (Booth #2608) at the IPCPR Convention and Tradeshow, held July 10 – 14, 2017 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The 4×32 initiative debuts for the following brands:

ACID Krush Blue Connecticut (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve
ACID Krush Red Cameroon (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve
ACID Krush Gold Sumatra (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve
ACID Krush Morado Maduro (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve
ACID Krush Candela (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve
Liga Privada No. 9 “Coronet” (4×32) MSRP $125.00/50ct Sleeve (DDRP Exclusive)
Liga Privada T52 “Coronet” (4×32) MSRP $125.00/50ct Sleeve (DDRP Exclusive)
Tabak Especial “Cafecita Dulce” (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve
Tabak Especial “Cafecita Negra” (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve
Undercrown Maduro “Coronet” (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve
Undercrown Shade “Coronet” (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve
Herrera Estelí “Club” (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve
Herrera Estelí Norteño “Club” (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve
Kentucky Fire Cured “Ponies” (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve
Larutan “Dirties” (4×32) MSRP $110.00/50ct Sleeve

If you’ve lived in New York City than you are familiar with the Water Towers gracing the top of nearly every building. They are a fixture to the skyline, but often overlooked by visitors but are an optical canvas for many urban artists making their mark on the world. Escaping to the rooftops for a quick smoke under a water tower is in our DNA, away from prying eyes and with a view that is worth a trillion bucks.

Drew Estate created a 6-foot tall Water Tower retail merchandising display with a limited initial production run of 250 units. The custom display has configurable wire racks designed to hold 27 sleeves of 4×32 tins. The Drew Estate Water Tower is modular and allows retailers flexibility in displaying options and placement. It also features storage underneath for additional inventory. In addition, Drew Estate created two options of custom countertop display, which holds nine sleeves of 4×32 tins.

From his Wynwood Safehouse, Jonathan Drew Founder and President of Drew Estate, “I remember looking out at the skyline of New York when we were based in DUMBO Brooklyn and seeing the Water Towers, something so constant in my daily life, yet so overlooked. I presented to the Drew Estate Marketing Team the concept of creating today’s modern day wooden indian to disrupt the typical tin racks behind the counter and provide the brick & mortar retailer an additional point of visibility for a high velocity product.”

In addition to these merchandising solutions, Drew Estate is unveiling the Drew Estate 4×32 Rebate Program to Retailers across the United States. Qualifying retailers have the opportunity to receive an annual incentive rebate on all 4×32 direct purchases provided they meet facing and volume requirements. This rebate is in addition to the annual rebate that Drew Diplomat Retailers receive on 4 x 32 products.

WHAT MAKES BOVEDA THE ONLY PRECISION HUMIDITY CONTROL?

WHAT MAKES BOVEDA THE ONLY PRECISION HUMIDITY CONTROL?

Two-way Humidity Control means the same thing to us today as it did when we patented the packaged version 20 years ago: The ability to add and/or remove moisture and still maintain a specific Relative Humidity (RH). It means acting on the environment instead of being at the mercy of it. It means specificity, reliability and predictability.

But recently the term 2-way humidity “control” (or regulate) has been dumbed down to include the crude releasing or absorbing of moisture, whether the contents of your container needs it or not.

Think of your remote control. Would you be happy to punch in “62” and the TV goes to 80? No, you’d chuck the remote out a window with no concern whether it was open. If you set your thermostat to 68 in the summer but the furnace fires up, you’d make a thermostat-sized hole in your wall. And if you set your cruise control to 65 but you end up getting a ticket going 90, you’ll be cursing your car when you write out that fat citation check. All those examples are analogs to what you get from non-Boveda 2-way humidity “control”.

What’s the not-secret ingredient only Boveda has patented to provide precision humidity control?

Salt. Science has known for 100’s of years that a saturated salt solution is the only way to provide the capacity to add and/or remove moisture and still maintain the specific intended RH. Boveda patented the packaged version of that science. Without salt, any humidity “control” only has a starting RH that changes wildly as soon as it gives up or absorbs water. That’s not specific, reliable or predictable.

NO SALT = NO PRECISION HUMIDITY CONTROL.

Boveda’s natural, food-grade salts are the brains that know when to absorb and when to release purified water vapor. It’s why you’ll only find Boveda in the cigar boxes of leading cigar makers and the packaging of the biggest cannabis brands. Boveda means precision.

Good But Not #1 In My Book!

One hour in…The @cigaraficmag@lfdcigars #COTY is very good. I don’t think it would have been my #1 but it’s a great smoke. My Top of 2016 is still the #fuentecigars #themans80th @casafuentelv@lf3680

CORNELIUS & ANTHONY MERIDIAN ROBUSTO – RATED 94

Our 2016 Cigar of the Year – A. Fuente Don Carlos Personal Reserve – RATED 95


Saints and Sinners 2016 Number 2 is Awesome! RATED 92

Merry Christmas! 2016 Number 2 #saintsandsinners @tatuajeinc @tatuajecigars #cigar #cigars #tatuaj #tatuajcigars

A post shared by StickReview.com (@stickreview) on

#ashwars #tightash 2016 Number 2 #saintsandsinners @tatuajeinc @tatuajecigars #cigar #cigars #tatuaj #tatuajcigars

A post shared by StickReview.com (@stickreview) on