Yodasnews on Twitter Yodasnews on YouTube Yodasnews on Facebook Yodasnews on Google Plus

 Cigar of The Month Club

 

 Want To See Your Ad Here? Click Here to get our rates.

 HappyBidDay

  Sale Basketball Shorts - 2 for $24.99 at Eastbay.com!  Online Only, Some Exclusions May Apply.

    iTunes & App Store

 http://www.allurez.com/rings/cid/23

   Get $20 off your order of $50 or more plus get FREE standard shipping from AtHisBest.com! (one time use per customer) - 120x600

Get $10 off your order of $25 or more at SexualWellBeing.com! Promo Code: TENSWB (one time use per customer) - 120x600

 

 

                                           HOME             REVIEWS            STAFF            CONTACT             VIDEOS

 

 

Drew Estate Undercrown Dogma Cigar Review: Cigar Dojo Commemorative Cigar

 

 Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

4/18/2014

 

La Aurora 107 Maduro Lancero aka Bowtie Cigar

 

 Stick Review Rating:  93 (Excellent)

4/6/2014

 

XIKAR PuroTemp Wireless Hygrometer System Review

 

3/30/2014

 

 

2014 Cigar Inventory - What's In Our Humidor?

 

3/29/2014

 

Video Review: XIKAR Enigma II Lighter

  

3/26/2014

 

 

Miami Cigar to Serve as Exclusive US Distributor of Viva Republica

 

Viva República, Inc. and Miami Cigar Co. are pleased to announce an exclusive distribution agreement effective April 1st 2014. Miami Cigar will sell and distribute all Viva República lines in the United States.

In addition to the brand joining Miami Cigar’s premium product offerings, the brand creator, Jason Holly, is joining the Miami Cigar team. He will concentrate on developing existing brands and work on creating new projects, while visiting accounts nationally for events and sales support. When questioned about the acquisition Jason Wood, VP of Miami Cigar, had this to say, “We plan to increase our emphasis on traditional channels,” he said, “It is time for the cigar industry to see the new Miami Cigar, the addition of (Jason) Holly is exactly what we needed to get a jump start to our 25th Anniversary campaign.”

Founded by Nestor and Mariana Miranda in 1989 the Company is celebrating its 25th year in business. “We are proud to be adding a growing new brand in the same year we are celebrating our 25th Anniversary,” said Miranda, “Even after two-plus decades and millions upon millions of cigars, we’re not ready to slow down.”

“I was thoroughly impressed with the Miranda’s and Jason Wood,” said Holly, who attended Harvard University, “We share similar values, key relationships and both see enhanced growth potential resulting from our complementary skills and resources.”

“I am proud to have Viva República in the Miami Cigar family of lines we distribute.” said Wood. “In adding Holly we bring on another valuable team member, who has seen the industry from the traditional retailer’s eye. He is highly creative and can add to our strategy immensely.” When asked about future Viva República releases Holly said he would continue to rely solely on León’s factory. “It’s home. The factory is modern and well run, boasts a fantastic tobacco inventory and is owned by a great friend,” Holly said.

With the pending release of the Nestor Miranda Collection, the addition of Viva República and plans to enhance its sales mechanisms, Miami Cigar could be in for one of its most exciting years since its founding. “We have spent some serious time evaluating our practices and look forward to implementing positive changes that will enhance our brand identity,” said Wood.


 

3/25/2014

 

 

Drew Estate Announces Undercrown “Dogma” Commemorative Cigar   

undercrown dogma

Miami, FL – Drew Estate announced today their plans to release a new size within their Undercrown cigar line. The size will be called Undercrown “Dogma”, and has been created to celebrate the one-year anniversary of the online community Cigar Dojo. The blend of “Dogma” is based on the Undercrown Corona ¡Viva! and is comprised of Mexican San Andreas wrapper, Connecticut Stalk-Cut Habano binder, and Nicaraguan & Brazilian Mata Fina fillers. The “Dogma” will come in a 6 x 56 box-pressed vitola.

When asked about the “Dogma” project, Jonathan Drew said, “we have been major supporters of Cigar Dojo from the beginning. A handful of Drew Estate employees, myself included, are Dojo members, and we have always been floored by the support Drew Estate has received on the app and website. When Eric (owner of Cigar Dojo) approached us about coming up with this special commemorative cigar, it was a no-brainer. My dad, “Baitfish” Gary, came up with the name ‘Dogma’.”

The “Dogma” will be a limited run of 10-count bundles, and will be sold exclusively through Smoke Inn, a South Florida cigar retail chain, owned by Abe Debabneh. For those based outside of Florida, the cigars will be available through Smoke Inn’s web store. The “Dogma” will be priced at $9.95 MSRP per single and $99.50 MSRP per 10-count bundle.

The flavor profile of the “Dogma” aligns with that of the Corona ¡Viva!, featuring notes of cocoa, earth, and a rich spicy character. If you enjoy the Corona ¡Viva! but would like a longer, 56 ring gauge smoke, the “Dogma” will be a new favorite.

In tandem with the release of the new “Dogma” size, Drew Estate will be running a social campaign and giveaway through their website which will allow consumers to try the cigar before it hits the market. To enter, visithttp://drewestate.com/dojodogma. Unfortunately, the giveaway is not available in MA, MI, and VA due to anti-tobacco promotion laws within those states.

The Undercrown “Dogma” will be available for pre-order Friday, March 28th, 2014, through SmokeInn.com. In the meantime, make sure to enter Drew Estate’s “5 Days of ‘Dogma’” giveaway for your chance to try the cigar before anyone else in the country.

3/25/2014

 

 

Video Review: FQ Cigars Phenom 3

  

 Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

3/23/2014

 

Video Review: 1502 Emerald - Global Premium Cigars

 

 Stick Review Rating:  93 (Excellent)

3/17/2014

 

Video Review: Black Label Trading Company Last Rites

  

 Stick Review Rating: 90 (Very Good)

3/10/2014

 

XIKAR: Enigma II replaces the Enigma

XIKAR, Inc. proudly introduces the Enigma II, their latest re-designed model. This lighter now has a sleek design, re-engineered for improved dependability and performance. The Enigma II takes a reliable workhorse and gives it more horsepower along
with a new professional look.


XIKAR upgraded the Enigma II double jet flame lighter from the original and popular Enigma that made its debut in 2006. XIKAR re-engineered this particular model to enhance its quality and performance while maintaining the same size and shape that Enigma users love. Check out the new model in stores now, available in black, chrome silver and the popular G2 finish (pictured).

 “XIKAR’s focus is on innovation, superb quality and extraordinary customer experience. By re-engineering some of our existing models like the Enigma, we are living up to our promise and to the expectations of our consumers,” said Kurt Van Keppel, CEO and Founder of XIKAR.

More Info at www.xikar.com

3/8/2014

 

XIKAR RELEASES PUROTEMP WIRELESS HYGROMETER SYSTEM

Via HALFWHEEL.COM

The $79.99 kit features one base station and one remote hygrometer. The remote hygrometer can be placed in a humidor and features a screen with humidity and temperature read outs, much like a traditional hygrometer. What’s special is the base station, which can be placed up to 60 feet away from the remote hygrometer and displays the same information.

It’s made to reduce the amount of opening and closing. Because the base unit can be paired with up to three remote devices, those with multiple storage units, particularly stacked coolers, will likely find some benefit. The additional remote units will sell for $39.99. XIKAR’s other traditional non-wireless hygrometers sell for $29.99 and $34.99 respectively.

The main unit, which also features a clock, can be programmed to alert users if the humidity falls outside of a preset temperature or humidity.

As with older PuroTemp products, XIKAR pre-calibrates the devices and claims accuracy within +/- two percent relative humidity.

  XIKAR PuroTemp

3/9/2014

 

Black Market Filthy Hooligan Returns for Round 2!

 

 

 

3/1/2014

 

 

Video Review: La Palina Classic Lancero

  

 Stick Review Rating: 90 (Very Good)

2/2/2014

 

Video Review: LOS REGALOS QUETZAL BY EMILIO CIGARS

  

 Stick Review Rating: 92 (Very Good)

1/27/2014

 

Video Review: LA PALINA MADURO 40  

 

 Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

1/6/2014

 

Review: Alec Bradley Mundial

 

Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

12/27/2013

 

Top 10 Cigars of 2013

We smoked a lot of cigars in 2013 and now it's time to announce our top 10 cigars of the year. Just a quick bit of information on how these are selected is below.

Since we have always prided ourselves on the notion of the "everyday man (or woman)" style of review, our Top 10 is not going to be limited to just cigars that were released in 2013, but that we tried for the first time in 2013.

We smoked just over 130 different cigars for review in 2013 and we are pleased to present to you our Top 10 of the year!...Click here to see them all!

12/9/2013

 

Review: Casa Fernandez Aganorsa Maduro

 

Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

12/7/2013

 

Review: XIKAR Axia G2 Double Flame Lighter

 

11/24/2013

 

Review: Ezra Zion Eminence Box Press Churchill

 

Stick Review Rating: 93 (Excellent)

11/17/2013

 

Review: Casa Fernandez Miami Reserva Maduro Corona Extra

 

Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

11/11/2013

 

Review: SWEET JANE FAT BOTTOM BETTY BY DEADWOOD TOBACCO (Drew Estate Blend)

 

Stick Review Rating: 89 (Very Good)

11/3/2013

 

Review: Stogiestand Review with an Opus X 13 Cigar

 

10/14/2013

 

Gurkha: 100 Years!

 Thank you @gurkhacigars for the samples and cutter. The presentation is AMAZING and beautiful and a top shelf #cigars inside! #gurkha #100 #cigar #cigarsnob#cigarlife

10/13/2013

 

Review: Cult Ometepe Grande Robusto Cigar

 

Review from @jtron12

9/28/2013

 

Review: Perfecto Cigar Holder

  

 

9/15/2013

 

Review: Camacho Mike Ditka Throwback Review

 

Stick Review Rating: 88 (Good)

9/12/2013

 

Review: La Barba Box Pressed Robusto Review

 

Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

9/2/2013

 

Review: La Hoja Cigar Co. Auténtico Maduro

 

Stick Review Rating: 90 (Very Good)

8/20/2013

 

Review: My Uzi Weighs MUWAT A Ton Baitfish

 

8/15//2013

 

Review: CroMagnon Aquitaine by RoMa Craft Tobac

 

8/3//2013

 

XIKAR Vitara G2 Lighter Review

 

7/28/2013

 

Catch Up With Us On All Social Networks!

 We post our feature articles and news here but we post daily, usually several times a day on all the major social networks. Please check us out on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Vine and More! Click below for easy access direct to our pages!

Yodasnews on Twitter Yodasnews on YouTube Yodasnews on Facebook Yodasnews on Google Plus

7/28/2013

 

 

Casa Miranda Chapter Two Cigar Review

 

Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

7/21/2013

 

XIKAR Portable Cigar Ashtray Can Review

 

7/20/2013

 

Video Review: Ezra Zion TANTRUM

 

Stick Review Rating: 94 (Excellent)

7/6/2013

 

Video Review: Xikar 007 Twist Cigar Punch

 

7/5/2013

 

Video Review: CroMagnon Knuckle Dragger

 

6/30/2013

 

Video Review: Galiano (Tabacosgaliano) Vueltabajo Robusto

 

6/29/2013

 

La Palina Unveils New Cigars for the 2013 IPCPR Trade Show in Las Vegas, NV

6/28/2013

 

Video Review: Tatuaje Fausto FT153 Toro 

 

5/27/2013

 

Video Review: Miami Cigar & Company La Aurora 107 Maduro

 

5/18/2013

 

Video Review: Fuente Fuente Opus X Super Belicoso

 

5/13/2013

 

Video Review: Liga Privada “Dirty Rat” Drew Estate

 

5/9/2013

 

Video Review: LA PALINA MADURO 50  

 

5/6/2013

 

Video Review: Tatuaje The Mummy

 

4/27/2013

 

La Palina releases the second Goldie from the La Palina Collection: The Goldie Laguito No.5

Goldie Drell Paley, the namesake of La Palina cigars, was the wife of Samuel Paley, who founded the company in 1896. Bill Paley, Sam’s grandson and current owner,created The La Palina Collection Goldie to celebrate the history, contributions and accomplishments of women in the cigar industry. Bill is proud to present the initialrelease of the new Goldie in late May, with a second release in August of 2013. TheLa Palina Collection Goldie Laguito No.5 will be limited to 2500 numbered boxes.

Produced at the El Titan de Bronze factory in the Little Havana neighborhood of Miami, the Goldie is made under the supervision of owner Sandra Cobas. The LaPalina Goldie Laguito No.5 will be a 5 5/8 x 54 cigar and presented in boxes of 10.

Master roller Maria Sierra, who will have signed each numbered box, rolled the entire La Palina Collection Goldie Laguito No.5 release. Maria was one of the first womentrained to roll cigars in Cuba. Her historic 32 year career at Villa El Laguito began July 22, 1967. Maria is a 95 rated, category 9 roller trained by Fidel Castro’s personalroller Eduardo Rivera Irizarri, as well as Avelino Lara, the creator of the legendary Cohiba blend.

Each cigar is finished in the traditional Laguito style with a fan cap, exclusively taughtto rollers at Villa El Laguito. The Goldie is blended with the prized Medio Tiempol eaf, found on only 10% of tobacco plants. The La Palina Collection Goldie Laguito No.5 embodies the tradition, expertise and passion of women in the cigar industry

4/26/2013

 

20% Off and Free Shipping @ Signal Cigar Co.

Signal Cigar Co. has lowered the price on all of the products it sells by 20% and has free shipping on all orders.

 

Click here to shop today!

4/22/2013

 

Video Review: Tampa Rollers (Handmade FL Local)

 

4/18/2013

 

Video Review: Ezra Zion Reagan 40th

 

4/9/2013

Click Here for Archived News from earlier in 2013

Click Here For Archived News from 2011 and 2012

 

Click To Share via Any Social Network, E-mail or Blog

Cigar Reviews at StickReview.com